Wedding dance lessons in Orange County

Best Of Weddings 2017 - Couples Choice Award 2017 - Hall Of Fame 2017

More Than 190 "Five-Star" Yelp Reveiws

949.813.1102

Dance Lessons For Brides And Grooms

Wedding Dance Lessons in Orange County

knot best of weddings 2017

Dance Lesson Reviews
TheKnot
WeddingWire
Yelp

Dance Lessons Awards
Knot Best Of Weddings
WeddingWire Couples Choice
Knot Hall Of Fame

In The Media
Brides SoCal Magazine
Bridezillas (WeTV)
Image Magazine
Rachael Ray Show (ABC-TV)

Recent First Dance Songs
"40 Dogs"
"A Thousand Years"
"Above And Beyond"
"Adore You"
"All I Ask Of You"
"All I Want Is You"
"Always"
"Amazed"
"Bailando"
"Boat Song"
"Can Still See The Light"
"Can't Help Falling In Love"
"Cinderella"
"Close Your Eyes"
"Closer"
"Die A Happy Man"
"Do You Remember"
"Ecstasy"
"Everything"
"Forever And For Always"
"From The Ground Up"
"I See The Light"
"I Turn To You"
"I Want Crazy"
"I'll Be"
"Into The Mystic"
"L-O-V-E"
"La Venia Bendita"
"Kiss Me"
"Mean To Me"
"Mirrors"
"My Favorite"
"One And Only"
"Rainbow Connection"
"So Close"
"Somewhere Only We Know"
"Such Great Heights"
"Sway"
"Tenerife Sea"
"Terrified"
"The Book Of Love"
"Thinking Out Loud"
"Thriller"
"Tu Amor Me Hace Bien"
"Two Be Loved"
"Two Is Better Than One"
"Wild Heart"
"Yellow"
"You Got It"
"You Light Up My Life"
"You Won't Ever Be Lonely"
"You're The Reason Our Kids Are Ugly"
"Your Song"
"Young Blood"

Dance Lesson Reviews
WeddingWire

Every bride and groom dance at their wedding reception. Our goal is to help you feel comfortable and look natural while doing so! We have enjoyed helping all of our couples and look forward to helping you and your fiance too. Please take a moment to see what our brides and grooms are saying about their Wedding First Dance experience with us here at Orange County Wedding Dance.

Private User
September 19, 2014

"My fiance and I knew we wanted a different and fun first dance, and when we found Joe, we knew we found the perfect professional to make that happen. First off, Joe is very responsive and answers all inquiries and phone calls right away. Once you get into the actual lesson, he is so accommodating! He is really responsive to the style you want your dance, listens to you and asks if there is something in particular you want to do, and breaks down steps and the lesson to accommodate any learning speed. We absolutely love our dance lessons and look forward to it every week! It has seriously been one of the funnest parts of the whole wedding planning process and you couldn't pick a better team to help you bring your first dance vision to life!"

Lauren
September 15, 2014

"Absolutely loved working with Joe and Sara for my first dance with my fiance! They were both so accommodating and helped us create exactly what we had envisioned for our first dance. They helped us to make our dance unique, fun, and so special. After just a few lessons we already felt comfortable with the dance moves and the beginning of our routine. I would highly recommend OC wedding dance to other couples as it has truly helped us make our wedding day and first dance so special!"

Kelly
September 14, 2014

"Sara and Joe are awesome! From the very first time we walked in the doors to when we left our last dance lesson both Joe and Sara were very hospitable. We came in the studio with a special wedding dance in mind and Sara perfected our dance. We can not wait to preform our special dance in front of our family and friends. I HIGHLY recommend Orange County Wedding Dance!

Kelly"

Privat User
September 14, 2014

"Joe and Sara were extremely helpful, humble and enthusiastic about creating our wedding dance. We throughly enjoyed working with both of them.

Will"

Suki's
July 20, 2014

"My husband and I worked with Joe and Sara at Orange County Wedding Dance to create a very unique first dance. It started slow and went into hip hop. I even tore off my long skirt and wore Nike wedge dunks underneath. The dance was fun and memorable to say the least. My husband has a bad shoulder. They were very accommodating and showed us moves that we both could do together. I highly recommend OC Wedding Dance!"

Eagles Fan
July 20, 2014

"Orange County Wedding Dance was a great experience for both my wife and I in preparing for our wedding day. Joe and Sara helped us create a unique dance that was really special and fun. Their patience and creativity helped us knock our guests off their chairs! Thanks Sara and Joe!

Tara
July 3, 2014

"Joe & Sarah are awesome. They were able to teach us our first dance in 4 sessions. They even offered us to do the last practice in the hotel that we were getting married. We did a great job on our first dance and it was all because of them. Highly recommed Joe & Sarah"

Justin
May 21, 2014

"Joe and Sara are the BEST! If you are planning on choreographing your first dance, I wouldn't go to anyone else. They were so patient and made great recommendations on how to make the dance more exciting and fun for us. They are super friendly every time we see them and they make you feel like they have known you for years. They even helped us work through some of Thriller because my wife and I were planning on doing a flash mob. Hands down the best first dance instructors there are. Do yourself a favor and go see them, you will not be disappointed."

Claudia
April 24, 2014

"Joe and Sara are awesome instructors! They are all about helping you through each step by breaking them down. Sara has an knack for making steps flow. I without a doubt would recommend these pros to singles and couples who want to step up their dancing!"

Shannan
March 21, 2014

"5 Stars hands down! We received dance lessons as an engagement gift and couldn't be happier! We came into the first lesson with no experience, one song, and four left feet! Joe and Sara are simply amazing at what they do! I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants a beautiful first dance. Sara not only pieced together our first dance for our wedding, but gave us confidence on the dance floor. My fiancee is not one for dancing at events in general, but now we can take the moves that we have learned and use them anytime. I look forward to our dance lessons each week!

Also, due to the fact that both my fiancee are full time students with part time jobs, timing is always an issue. Joe was very flexible with our schedules and understanding if we needed to reschedule. I am very pleased with the entire experience!"

Mathias
March 24, 2014

"Joe and Sara are amazing teachers! My fiancé and I had absolute zero ballroom dancing experience before we met with them. I had two left feet when it came to any kind of dancing. Sara was very sweet and thorough when teaching us different moves and style of dancing. Joe helped me work on some moves and my footwork as well. Both of them did an excellent job choreographing our first dance. One of the parts I liked best was the fact that both of them catered to what we wanted to have in our first dance. Whether it was to be flashy or it was meant to be romantic they were very flexible and versatile whilst creating the perfect wedding dance. I would recommend them to all of my friends and they are a wonderful studio!"

Lawrence
December 30, 2013

"When my other half mention that she wanted to have our first dance choreographed with a dance routine. We started looking around to see who would be able to take on the task of making us look like stars for our first dance. We found Sara and Joe and it was a great feeling to know how receptive they were with our questions and how we wanted our routine to look like and how friendly they were with us during the whole process and their excitement for our dance. It just give you that confidence that they're behind you 100%. They love what they do and for me that's one thing I look for with vendors we hired for our wedding.

We had a blast with our lessons and all the details they put into making us look good and being patience with us as well. What I like the best is the fact that I got then guys prospective from Joe and the girls point of view from Sara with the route they created for us. In turn it helped us alot with learning the route faster and seeing it as well from them and having them teach it. I could tell that if anyone has any thought of having their first dance to wow your guest and family and give yourself that special moment for your special day so why not? I highly recommend Sara and Joe to get you to that special place on the dance floor when you go out there in front of all your guest for your first dance and let it be something of a simple routine or a full on "dancing with the stars" routine I could tell you. You'll be in good hands with them. Thank you Sara and Joe!"

Melanie
December 23, 2013

"We contacted Joe and Sara a few months back as we had dreams of creating the perfect first dance. We wanted something that would shock our crowd and be a big surprise or everyone in attendance! During the first meeting they asked a lot of questions about what we wanted, which was really appreciated. Instead of making assumptions they really took the time to make sure they understood what was important to us.

After that we knew they were the best match for us. We had several lessons with them and we could not be happier. Joe and Sara are such an amazing team to work with! They work together to provide insights into how we can improve. Their choreography is excellent, fun, and they are wondeful teachers.

Thank you to Sara and Joe, You have made this important aspect of our wedding a reality!"

Natalie
December 21, 2013

"My fiancé and I had our wedding in October 2013. We knew we wanted to do a first dance that was more than just a side-to-side sway for 4 minutes…so we sought out dance lesson companies around Orange County. We are so happy that we found Sara and Joe.

True to form, we started our lessons just a few weeks prior to our wedding date. Needless to say, Sara had her work cut out to help us learn a dance that met our expectations and conformed to our skill levels. The process started with us telling Joe and Sara about the song we wanted (Christina Perri's "A Thousand Years") and the type of dance we envisioned (Waltz). Throughout the process, Sara programmed our lessons at a progressive and appropriately-challenging pace.

Of course, on our wedding day, with so many other things going on, we had just 20 minutes to talk about and quickly rehearse our dance steps. Thankfully, Sara instilled in us the idea of building muscle memory. And she did an amazing job of forcing us to hear the words of the song and using those words as cues for our dance.

We are so thankful that Sara and Joe helped us learn a dance that we were very proud to show to our wedding guests"

Private User
November 1, 2013

"Our teacher was kind and super patient. They were professional and their studio hours are long, so we could come in after work, even later in the evening. They worked with us on the details of our first dance, which was important. It was a fun experience."

Matt
October 16, 2013

"Let me preface this review by saying I have had no previous dance experience, consider myself to have no rhythm and could never hear the “count” in a song. So with this in mind when my fiancée suggested we get dance lessons for our upcoming wedding I was understandably reluctant. When we first met Joe and Sarah they made me feel so comfortable and their desire to help was clear. They found out both me and my wife’s skill level and began planning a wedding dance that catered to both of our abilities. They started with the basic fundamentals to make us comfortable and slowly worked in more advanced moves and techniques. Their teaching style is very dynamic, with the ability to teach both verbally and with physical interaction. They consistently provide words of encouragement and give recommendations and suggestions on how you can improve throughout your classes. Being professional dancers, Joe and Sarah have so many styles to teach making it perfect for each occasion. Whether you are looking for a new hobby, attending a special event or are aspiring to be a dancer yourself, these two are simply the best. Joe and Sarah are two of the nicest people I’ve met and are perfect for beginners and advanced dancers alike. After being able to shock and impress all of our wedding guests with a beautifully choreographed dance, I can’t emphasis enough how thankful I am to Joe and Sarah."

Nicole
October 14, 2013

"I can't say enough good things about Joe and Sara. From the moment we stepped into their studio they were both so warm and welcoming. My fiance (now husband) and I wanted to learn something different for our first dance and since neither one of us have any real dance experience we took a chance and called OC Wedding Dance. It was the best decision we made. On our wedding day we shocked and impressed our guests with the most amazing dance that Sara choreographed for us, and we nailed it! I will never forget that moment! Thank you both so much for your instruction and patience while we learned. Joe and Sara you are truly amazing and we enjoyed every moment learning with you. Thank you so much!! It was a first dance we will never forget and so much fun! Thank you for sharing our special day with us!"

Lisa
October 14, 2013

"I love Joe and Sara and I am very grateful to them for making our 1st Dance amazing. I was debating about choreographing a 1st dance, but I decided to give this studio a call based on the great yelp reviews. Joe answered and offered a consultation for a very reasonable fee. So my fiance and I went. He felt comfortable with them so we went ahead and decided to choreograph our first dance and it really was the best decision we made. We had a great time learning from Joe & Sara and both of us had a great time. They were so patient with us and took extra time to make sure we felt comfortable with the dance steps. I really appreciated their stellar service and Sara came up with a great dance that fit our personality and provided a little show for our guests. They even went above and beyond by going with us to the venue to make sure we felt comfortable doing the dance at the venue. Thank goodness they did because on our first trial run we ended up doing it in the wrong direction. They also brought a big skirt so we can practice dancing as if I had my wedding dress on. They even snapped pictures of us practicing so we can see how it looked. They are passionate about their profession and making sure their clients have the most memorable first dance. We are so thankful to this dream team!"

Mishelle
July 3, 2013

"I cannot say enough about how amazing Sara and Joe are! First off, my fiancé and I are NOT dancers, so Joe and Sara really had their work cut out for them! And, they did an incredible job. They created a custom choreographed dance to our song and worked so patiently with us to make sure we got it, felt confident, and that we had fun!

I am a teacher, and I have to say, Joe and Sara’s teaching skills are spot on. They are kind, patient, funny, understanding, flexible, and really, really wanted us to have a great experience. This is not just a job for them—it’s a passion, and it shows!

Not only was this a great way to surprise our guests at the wedding, but it was also a great bonding experience for me and my fiancé. Even more, there were so many lessons that we learned about relationships from our work with Joe and Sara on the dance floor. We practiced patience, communication, how to rebound from mistakes, and how to have fun with each other through hard times (like I said, we are not dancers!). We weren’t always perfect, but these lessons made us better dancers and better partners in life. I bet you didn’t think you would learn so much about yourself and each other from dance lessons! I think every couple should have this experience.

I will forever be grateful to Sara and Joe for their time, humor, and the amazing experiences we shared with them as we prepare for the best day of our life. I only hope to do them proud on the dance floor! With all of the support and expertise they have given us, I know we will."

Emily
June 30, 2013

"My fiance and I have taken several dance classes with Orange County Wedding Dance. Our instructor was Sara, she has prepared us for our first dance. My fiance feels she has tremendously helped him to learn how to be a better leader when dancing, and the ability to feel comfortable dancing. Overall, we learned how to dance together because we never have before. Our song we picked was a un-traditional first dance song, which is "So Nice" by Sergio Mendes. The style of dance was Bosa Nova. Sara's knowledge of dance is incredible and her ability to help beginner dancers like us was sooo niceee. She has made our whole experience amazing. I would recommend Orange County Wedding Dance to all of my friends. Thank you so much!"

Marie
June 26, 2013

"Sara and Joe provided the best dance for us! They were patient, kind, and unique. They were always very professional and helped us feel confident in our first dance. I enjoyed going to dance lessons and they paid off. Our first dance was one of my favorite parts of the wedding! I would highly recommend them to everyone."

Michael
March 18, 2013

"Joe and Sara are awesome! My wife and I took five dance lessons with them to prepare for our first dance during our wedding on March 9th, 2013. Both Joe and Sara are bubbling with energy and enthusiasm for dance. We had taken a few dance classes before at local junior colleges, but none of those classes compared to the experience we had with the one-on-one instruction from Sara.

Sara was open to teaching us dance steps and letting me lead or putting together a choreographed set of dance moves to our song. Much to my chagrin we went with a choreographed dance. Personally, I enjoy leading and I enjoy executing a move with the correct lead such that the dance looks smooth and planned, but my wife didn’t want me stepping on her feet...which I firmly declare has NEVER happened before!

Sara taught us at least two different moves a lesson and we didn’t repeat a dance step for our entire 4 minute song. I know she spent some time and effort outside of our lessons thinking about which moves to teach us and what choreography she was planning to put into our song. Both my wife and I had a great experience and a ton of fun learning all of the steps. The lessons were really fast paced, but the second either of us had trouble with a move Sara slowed it down and reviewed the move with us until we both felt comfortable with it.

Joe always had everything setup and ready for us at the beginning of the lesson and was eager to help show me the correct leads and footing when I was having trouble with some of the moves. Sometimes, it is very helpful to have another male dancer available to give you tips and help teach. With Joe and Sara teaching us I felt like we were in great hands! They never failed to give constructive criticism and a huge helping of encouragement which really made us feel comfortable with what we were learning.

The first dance at our wedding was great! I highly recommend Joe and Sara at Orange County Wedding Dance!"

Elizabeth
March 11, 2013

"Amazing couple who taught us to dance. They were very accommodating to our needs and endured we knew what we were doing to make our day memorable! People still talk about our dance!!"

Sarah
February 1, 2013

"My fiance has never danced before and was really nervous about doing a spotlight dance at our wedding. So he thought dance lessons would be great. I found Orange County Wedding Dance online and sent an email asking for more information. Joe sent me a reply that night. We had our introductory lesson that week. Joe and Sara are fantastic. Sara is really patient with us, especially my fiance! Even at that intro lesson, she taught us some steps and talked to us about what types of dances we would be doing for each of the songs we were thinking about. Joe and Sara really have gotten to know us and remember things that we talked about months ago. They even sent us a text on the morning of the wedding congratulating us and wishing us well! I highly suggest going to Orange County Wedding Dance for your spotlight dances!"

Jenny
January 22, 2013

"Sara and Joe were fantastic in teaching both of us the basics of dance and putting together and awesome first dance. As in many of the other reviews, my husband was a little nervous about taking dance lessons as it “out of his comfort zone”, but Sara broke everything down so he was not only comfortable but also picked up the steps quickly. He actually enjoyed the lessons and said it was the most fun thing we did in prepping for our wedding. But the best testament of all was that all our friends and family loved our dance. Would definitely recommend Sara and Joe! They make dancing easy and FUN!!!"

Adam
December 8, 2012

"Sara and Joe are not only know their stuff but they are very patient. I have had experience with only one other dance instructor when I was much younger and it was a horrible experience. So I was really happy when Sara and Joe didn't act like my old instructor at all.

We used OC Wedding Dance to create a unique first dance for our wedding. Sara was amazing, she was able to create something unique and tailored just for us. She continued to innovate all the way up until our wedding.

They also helped me learn to dance a few other steps so I could do the mother/son dance. Not to mention the other dances at the wedding. If you are in the market for dance instructors you could do a lot worse than Sara and Joe."

Anonymous
November 19, 2012

"Joe and Sara were one of the best finds of our wedding planning process. They are incredibly patient and adapted easily to mine and my husband's taste of moves we liked or didn't like. My husband doesn't like to dance and I do so he agreed to take dancing lessons out of pure love for me, but Joe and Sara made it an enjoyable process for both of us. We will definitely be back for any dancing lessons in the future! Thank you Joe and Sara!"

Juliet
November 8, 2012

"Joe and Sara are the most patient and great people to work with when it comes to learning wedding dance steps. Our wedding was in Maui, Hawaii. My husband and I planned it a year in advance and we wanted our dance to be close to perfect. We decided to invest time and money, we enrolled with Joe and Sara 6 months in advance, NO REGRETS! It was all worth it! They don't rush you and stress you when you practice, very understanding ESP that we have 6 small kids below 8yr old and sometimes we have to bring some of then during our practice. These 2 are amazing, purely kind and excellent dance instructors. Their combination is perfect. To our satisfaction with joe and Sara, my husband and I, together with our 6 small kids came back for permanent dance lessons starting October of this year. We kept these instructors for regular ballroom lessons because we were so satisfied with their service."

Sarah
October 29, 2012

"My fiance has never danced before and was really nervous about doing a spotlight dance at our wedding so we decided that dance lessons would be a great idea. I found Orange County Wedding Dance online and sent an email asking for more information. Joe sent me a reply that night. We had our introductory lesson later that week. Joe and Sara are fantastic. Sara is really patient with us, especially my fiance! Even at that intro lesson, she taught us some steps and talked to us about what types of dances we would be doing for each of the songs we were thinking about. We have learned so much since! Joe and Sara really have gotten to know us and remember things that we talked about a month ago. We have even recommended them to help out our parents!"

Murdock
October 29, 2012

"I would normally have some critical feedback while leaving a review. There is always something to write bad about a service or product but I am at a loss to find any flaws in Sara's lessons. Great experience and lots of fun. I thought it would be just a chore to get it done for the wedding but I actually looked forward to it!"

Jordan
October 23, 2012

"Sara and Joe were AMAZING!!! We had so much fun working with them!! For our first dance, we did a version of the Thriller dance (with the wedding party!!). Sara and Joe were so patient and great with all of our crazy bridesmaids/groomsmen! We would recommend them to anyone!"

Leslie
October 8, 2012

"I’m long overdue to write this review, but… Hands down Orange County Wedding Dance is the place to go to when you want to plan an unforgettable first dance! Sara and Joe are extremely helpful and listen to your needs and what you envision for your first dance. They are very knowledgeable in what they do. My husband and I wanted something really unique – a dance that started off slow, then kicked off to something more upbeat. We went with Babyface’s “Every Time I Close My Eyes” and then it went to Michael Jackson’s “The Way You Make Me Feel.” We weren’t sure if Sara and Joe would be able to help us out with this, but they were very open to it and helped us choreograph an unforgettable first dance. They’re really good at gauging your dancing abilities and adjust their teaching style to make sure you feel comfortable during your lessons. There was never a time in which we felt stressed out in learning all the steps. The studio where we practiced is a really good size with mirrors all around and a good sound system. All our guests were pretty pleased with our performance, and many guests said it was very unique and one of their favorite parts of the reception. My husband and I highly recommend Orange County Wedding Dance without any hesitation."

Anonymous
July 9, 2012

"We had made the mistake of choosing another dance studio simply because it was closer to home. They didn't specialize in wedding dances and were very pushy about selling more lessons. We tried to tell the instructor at the other studio what we wanted in the amount of time we had and she didn't want to hear any of it. Frustrated, we decided to start over with Joe and Sara who specialized in wedding dances even though they were 20 min away. BEST DECISION EVER. Joe and Sara were absolutely wonderful! They were so kind and so patient. They never try to sell a package to you and will work with your budget to make sure you get a beautiful dance ... even if you only have a few lessons. They really helped us make our dance look more soft and romantic and made it fun for us to learn to dance again. On our wedding day, they even sent us a text message and an email to congratulate us and wish us a wonderful day. They truly care about their clients, and their experience with wedding dances makes a HUGE difference. Don't make the same mistake we made. Joe and Sara are worth the drive and the time! Love them so much!"

josephlaroza
June 13, 2012

"My fiance and I drive 1 hour from Santa Monica, Ca each and every time we have dance lessons just to see Sara and Joe. THAT is how wonderful of a couple these two instructors are. Wedding planning is stressful enough just sifting through the dozens of venues and vendors. Why waste anymore time when you can make the easy choice of ORANGE COUNTY WEDDING DANCE? Sara spent an hour on our very first visit, even before we committed to taking lessons with her, teaching us the very basics of dancing. It was then that I knew that we had selected the right people to teach us our first dance. It is so refreshing to meet people so genuine like Sara and Joe. Why spend money on your first dance when you can just sway side to side for 5 minutes? Because you've already invested so much in your special day... why begin your reception with something so boring? Sara and Joe will instill in you the confidence you need to bravely dance your way around a dance floor! Our first dance has us waltzing from one end of the dance floor to the other, twirling and spinning and circling in rhythm! My fiance and I have recommitted ourselves to several packaged lessons because we can't get enough. It's addicting to learn the steps, and the rewards pay off when you get to ultimately show them off for the crowd on your wedding day! Infinitely patient, immeasurably kind, and so knowledgeable. I'd give them 6 stars if I could! Stop reading reviews and give Sara and Joe a call. You won't regret it!"

uselesswit
June 2, 2012

"Joe and Sara are so patient and knowledgeable. They taught us actual steps aside before we started choreographing the dance so that we could dance to any music. Our last lesson we put what we learned together to make an awesome show to put on for our wedding guests. Neither my fiance nor I have ever danced before so everyone will be incredibly surprised and impressed. Five stars, highly recommend OC Wedding Dance's services."

Laura
April 21, 2011

"One of the things that I am looking forward to most about my wedding is getting to have a beautiful first dance. My fiance and I had never taken dance lessons before and I was a little worried if we'd be able to learn how to dance. Sara and Joe have been teaching us our wedding dance and I am so impressed with how much we have learned. Joe and Sara are so patient with us and truly want to make sure that we look amazing when we do our dance. I feel so confident with them as our teachers and I already know that when we do our dance for our guests they will be amazed. The lessons go by so quickly and it is a great way to have a fun "date night". Plus since you get to have both of them for instruction they can work with you individually as well as together as a couple. They're incredibly fun people to be around and make dancing so much fun. A lot of other dance instructions I looked into during the wedding planning process made it seem like we would just be another paycheck to them. Sara and Joe really go the extra bit to make you feel happy and confident when you walk onto the dance floor. My fiance and I got incredibly lucky to find such amazing teachers. I can't wait to do our dance on our wedding day and to rewatch it on video later. I can't say enough good things about these two. They are just the best and if you want a fun experience and to have a beautiful dance then go with these two. They deserve way more than just a 5/5 rating." (Laura)

Charis
October 10, 2010

GROOM REVIEW:
"Like most grooms out there, I was not very eager to take dance lessons for our first dance. But after our first, Sara and Joe made it so fun and exciting that in the end I was wanting to do a lot more. We had less than 2 weeks before our wedding when we decided to take dance lessons. But despite this, Sara and Joe gave us a dance routine that was manageable with the amount of time we had. As a musician and a music teacher myself, I came to the lessons with some background about beats, timing and measures. Even with my background, the dance was easy to learn but at the same time was still challenging that it kept me really interested and eager to learn more.

Come wedding day, everybody cheered for our dance routine! They also loved the jazzy ensemble of combined father-daughter, mother-son dance. You and everybody will definitely enjoy your dance. So if you want budget-friendly, flexible hours, and a great routine, you have to call Orange County Wedding Dance."

Jennifer
September 30, 2010

"We loved Orange County Wedding Dance. We did our first dance to "Crazy Little Thing Called Love" by Queen and Sara at OC Wedding Dance helped us to create a memorable first dance. We received tons of compliments after the reception! They are good at working with you regardless of your dance skill level. We loved taking the dance lessons so much that we're planning to make dance lessons a regular date night. Besides helping to create a memorable fist dance the lessons were a great way for us to take a break from the wedding planning craziness and reconnect."

graysquirrel
September 27, 2010

"Joe and Sara are wonderful! We started taking the dance lesson late in the planning process. We were skeptical at first about learning our first dance in just a few short weeks, but Joe put us at ease from the very first meeting and made us feel like we can really do this. Sara is very, very patient and worked with us until we feel comfortable with our routine. I've never thought we would be able to learn the entire song in just a couple of weeks, but we did it with the help of Sara. I was worried that our first dance will be boring, but now we are looking forward to performing it in front of our family and friends. Thank you, Sara & Joe!" (E & S)

Cat
September 19, 2010

"We really wanted something special and unique for our first dance at our wedding. We were referred to OC Wedding Dance (JOE & SARA) by friends of ours. We met for an introductory meeting and we discussed our ideas and music. Joe was great and started teaching us that day. We decided to book with him and began our sessions.

Joe was very easy to work with and had a great repartee with my finance'. He was able to explain and demonstrate to both of us so we understood even though we were at different dance level abilities.

We had so much fun at the sessions and Joe put together a fantastic first dance for us. The studio was nice, the prices and availability was good, and we loved the experience.

Our dance went off seamlessly at the wedding and our guests were very impressed! We would recommend Orange County Wedding Dance and ask for Joe!"

Sincerely,
Cat & Rudy

Dan
September 11, 2010

"My fiancée had absolutely zero dance experience (difficult to believe but true) and she was terrified of dancing in front of other people, but taking lessons from Sarah really cured her of that -- and we both had a great time. Sarah and Joe are both very professional, fun, and easy to get along with. They gave us the attention we needed and really focused on getting us where we wanted to be in time for the wedding. I would highly recommend anyone considering dance lessons for their wedding to give Orange County Wedding Dance a try. They were excellent!"

Julian
September 10, 2010

"Sara and Joe are Amazing. We only had a few short weeks to get our dance together. I had never had any type of dance lessons before. I felt very uncoordinated, and frustrated at first. Sara taught me and my wife the dance step by step and she really helped us out in making the dance look good. She also made me feel comfortable with my dancing. We took what Sara taught us and were able to practice at home. Sara laid out the ground work for us to really improve every week. The end result was a dance that me and my wife were really happy with. I am so glad that we met Sara and Joe"

Albert
August 23, 2010

"Joe and Sara are great! On the first day I could not help but be nervous but Joe put me at ease and towards the end of the first lesson I felt totally comfortable doing basic dance steps. I left wanting to learn more which is all you can ask for in any lesson. For lesson two, Sara showed us more advanced moves which were challenging, but added a little more excitement to our dance. Once again I cannot wait to see what we learn lesson three!

They seem to work 7 days a week so booking an appointment is not a problem. This is very accommodating for those on a work schedule.

Excellent experience, and I know that with Joe and Sara's teachings along with practicing, our dance will be great!

Thanks a bunch!"

Amy
August 19, 2010

"Joe is everything you would want in an instructor: knowledgeable, calm, and most importantly, patient. We were a little nervous at our first lesson (neither one of us had taken lessons before), but he was so easy-going, we didn't feel awkward and immediately dove into the steps. It's obvious that he thoroughly enjoys what he does and is happy to share his skills with his students. We wholeheartedly recommend Joe to any couple who wants to impress their guests or looking to brush up on some dancing moves!"

Marisa
July 5, 2010

"Joe and Sara were such a cute couple. My fiance' and I absolutely love them! They are someone we would recommend to everyone to take their dance lesson with. We enjoy every moment of it although my fiance' was having a little hard time trying to remember our routine but Sara was really nice and super patient with us and that made all the great experience in the world. I tell all my friends who are getting married to to to them. Thanks Sara and Joe for being so great to us!

Bride2010
April 7, 2010

"I am glad we took the dance lessons. We originally signed up for the 2 lessons, but added another at the end. Most important: PRACTICE!! PRACTICE!! My husband and I would practice in the backyard! Of course on our wedding day we didn't do exactly what we had practiced. We just went with it No onoe knew we missed a step or two ..heehee

I would recommend Joe and Sara to any future brides! :-)"

Jenn H
November 20, 2009

"My fiance and I first met Joe when we took an Intro to Ballroom class at a local community college. The intro definitely wasn't enough for us though and we decided to go for a choreographed first dance just a couple of months before our wedding. I have to say that taking dance lessons and working with Joe has to be one of the absolute best wedding decisions that we made - Joe was awesome to work with, the lessons were a fun escape from hectic planning, and our guests were completely wowed with our performance on the big day!

We ended up going above OC Wedding Dance's usual two-lesson package and we learned a super impressive Viennese Waltz in 5 lessons. Although my hubby and I did mess up a few times during our grand performance, we have so many spectacular photos that we look like real pros!

If you have even the slightest desire to learn a great first dance - BOOK JOE (or his wife) NOW - you will be nothing but happy!"

rkarpontinis
July 26, 2008

"A great idea to wow your friends and family but make sure that you practice. Also make sure of the layout of your venue. The instructors will very friendly and helpful. But sometimes I was confused because parts of the dance would get changed everytime we went."

Home |  Wedding Dance Tip |  Bride Raves |  Preferred Vendors |  About Us |  Links

Newport Beach, Anaheim Hills, Newport Coast, Irvine, Rossmoor, Anaheim, Ladera Ranch, Dana Point, Newport Bluffs, South Coast Metro, Villa Park, Corona Del Mar, Laguna Beach, San Juan Capistrano, Costa Mesa, Lake Forest, Coto de Caza, Yorba Linda, Laguna Woods, Aliso Viejo, Tustin, Laguna Hills, Fullerton, Laguna Niguel, Foothill Ranch, Mission Viejo, Santa Ana, Sunset Beach, San Clemente, Lido, Buena Park, Robertson Rancho, Shady Canyon, Laguna Woods, Newport Hills, Dove Canyon, Turtle Ridge, Huntington Beach, Newport Center, Westminster, Trabuco Canyon, Balboa, Irvine Spectrum Center, Talega, Rancho Santa Margarita, Laguna Ranch, El Toro, Monarch Beach, Surfside, Newport Heights, Portola Hills, The Block, Seal Beach, Long Beach, Torrance, Las Flores, Cypress, Midway City, Cerritos, Corona, Los Alamitos, Redlands, Hacienda Heights, Temple City, La Habra, Pomona, Covina, La Palma, West Covina, Ontario, Riverside, San Bernardino, Chino, Pomona, Rancho Cucamonga, Pasadena, Placentia, Glendale, Victorville, Apple Valley, Los Angeles, Stanton, Brea, Chino Hills, Diamond Bar, San Gabriel, Temecula, Hollywood, Hemet, Santa Barbara, Oxnard, Palm Springs, San Diego, Murrietta...

Copyright © 2017 - Orange County Wedding Dance Studio - All Rights Reserved
Any reproduction or copying of this website in part or whole without written permission from
Orange County Wedding Dance Studio is prohibited
3195-J Red Hill Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA 92626

PageRank Checker